### **TUMBY BAY PROGRESS ASSOCIATION MINUTES**

# Annual General Meeting Wednesday 19th July, 2023 Council Office, 7.00 pm

**Present:** Dion LeBrun, Marie Elson, Leah Trenberth, Jackie Hibble, Nancy Stewart, Jane Charlton, Patricia Horne, Ross Hudson, Robert Randall, Steve Trezise, Paul Stoddard

**Apologies:** Jill Wilson, Terry Wilson, Tracy Liddicoat, Rhonda Smith, Julie Elliott, Janene Piip, Rosii Pedler, Karen Baldissera, Dave Pearson, Geoff Stewart, Sue Trezise, Michael Swaffer, Kylie Stoddard, Ian Charlton

**Minutes:** Wed. 17<sup>th</sup> August 2022 Annual General Meeting. Minutes were accepted as correct. Moved Leah Trenberth/Steve Trezise Carried

Correspondence: Nil

**President's Report:** Dion's report included thanking all executive, committee and general members for the way everyone had stepped up to give time to serve the community. He also reported about the Women in Leadership project and Drought Resilience project and the benefits gained. Dion also spoke about the pontoon, jetty working group and the Ski Beach facility.

**Treasurer's Report:** Marie reported that the TBPA is in good financial position. The GST has been paid for the 2022/23 financial year. She reported about the money gained from the cropping project, the eventual closure of the WIL account and future spending including the Travellers' Rest project.

The financial statements from the Auditor and the auditor's report from RSM Pt Lincoln were accepted by the meeting. Moved Nancy Stewart/Robert Randall Carried

#### **Election of Officers:**

Dion declared all offices vacant. The following positions were filled:

# **Executive Committee**

President Dion LeBrun Nominated Marie Elson/Jackie Hibble Carried

Vice President Steve Trezise Nominated Leah Trenberth/Jane Charlton Carried

Secretary/Treasurer Marie Elson Nominated Jackie Hibble/Steve Trezise Carried

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer Janene Piip Nominated Marie Elson/Jackie Hibble Carried

#### **Committee Members**

Jackie Hibble Self nomination/Nancy Stewart Patricia Horne Self nomination/Nancy Stewart Paul Stoddard - appointed

Farm Liaison Ian Charlton Nominated Dion LeBrun/Leah Trenberth Carried

Public Officer Andy Allen (continuous appointment)

Publicity Officer Sue Trezise (Leah Trenberth can assist)

**District Council Representative Julie Elliott** 

Auditor RSM, Port Lincoln

# Grants – This is not a formal role but nominated members can be vigilant and inform relevant members

# **Bank Signatories**

### **Bendigo Bank Accounts**

Tumby Bay Progress Association Inc - General Account

BSB - 633000

ACCOUNT - 160969135

Remain as any two signatories to authorise

President - Dion LeBrun

Vice President - Steven Trezise

Secretary/Treasurer – Marie Elson

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer – Janene Piip

Tumby Bay Progress Association Inc - Term Deposit Account

BSB - 633000

ACCOUNT - 204123582

Remain as any two signatories to authorise

President - Dion LeBrun

Vice President - Steven Trezise

Secretary/Treasurer - Marie Elson

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer – Janene Piip

Tumby Bay Progress Association Inc- Women's Leadership Program

(ended June 30 2023, but still needs to be finalised)

BSB - 633000

ACCOUNT - 185026291

Remain as one signatory to authorise. Janene Piip to be the only card holder and will make all transactions unless an emergency arises

President - Dion LeBrun

Vice President - Steven Trezise

Secretary/Treasurer - Marie Elson

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer – Janene Piip

Tumby Bay Progress Association Inc-Farmers Grant

BSB - 633000

ACCOUNT - 191367

As above for the Women's Leadership Program, but needs to be closed – Zero balance

### Bank SA Account - Term Deposit

BSB 105072

Account 4036692760

Remain as any two signatories to authorise

President - Dion LeBrun

Vice President – Steven Trezise

Secretary/Treasurer – Marie Elson

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer - Janene Piip

Subs – It was resolved that the membership subs remain at \$10

Closed 7.35pm

Next meeting August 2024 (recommendation of the auditor)

Correspondence and agenda items to be sent to <a href="mailto:tumbybaypa@gmail.com">tumbybaypa@gmail.com</a> or P.O Box 37, Tumby Bay, S.A. 5605

**MEMBERSHIP PAYMENTS ARE DUE:** Please pay \$10 via Online Transfer or Bendigo Agency Bank Cash Deposit at the Tumby Bay Pharmacy or any Bendigo Bank branch.

**Tumby Bay Progress Association** 

BSB - 633000 ACCOUNT - 160969135